PDA

View Full Version : Blooddrinker



vamp
19-02-2009, 19:31
Can I use the Blooddrinker sword in the VC lists magical weaponry or more accurately can I use the resupplied dead this sword brings in with each wound it caused to attack in the same turn as they are brought back?

Neckutter
19-02-2009, 19:38
if your unit is that small, yes. because the vampires initiative is higher, he strikes first, the skellies get healed up, and then they attack for example. however the models you raise would not count as charging i presume, just like the TK unit healed by the spear of antarhak.

Spirit
19-02-2009, 19:46
You lose all charging bonuses, as per the rules of invocation of nehek (so no lances or striking first)

But yes, the models can attack. Very usefull for attacking elves with small knight units.

vamp
19-02-2009, 21:59
A unit of blood knights would do well with this sword in it. TO bad the Kastellan cannot take it. Have to be a vamp.

Spirit
19-02-2009, 22:24
A unit of blood knights has no need for it, they do well enough without it.

It does make a unit of black knights unkillable though.

woodulikeanother
20-02-2009, 03:05
blood knights are considered vampires...but kastellan can only choose 25pts worth so he couldnt have it anyway

Arnizipal
20-02-2009, 11:27
Note that raised models are added to the rear of the unit (as per the Invocation), therefor they most likely won't be able to fight.

The only exception is when you champion is killed and then raised, as he is brought back into the front rank (very usefull to keep enemy characters busy with challenges).

vamp
20-02-2009, 21:12
But a hero in the unit could and could keep bringing back the Kastellan

Arnizipal
21-02-2009, 00:20
Yes, that's what I said.