PDA

View Full Version : 2k Wood Elves vs. WoC

lcfr
20-02-2009, 01:10
This is my first battle report. I've been planning on writing up a report for some time, but I don't have many opportunities to play any games and haven't had any 'close ones' lately. I played two games today, one w/my beasts and one w/my warriors (both vs. woodies) but for now I'll start w/the warriors. Go easy on me everyone, this is my first time.

My list:

General: Sorceror lvl 2, daemonic steed, MoS, rod of torment, stream of corruption
Sorceror lvl2 steed, power familiar, scroll
Exalted Champ w/MoS, steed of slaanesh, book of secrets, shield, flail

6x warhounds
6x warhounds
6x marauder horsemen w/flails and musician

5x knights w/FC banner of rage
5x knights w/FC banner of wrath
3x drogres w/GWs
3x chaos ogres w/GWs

ogre maneater w/HA, cathayan longsword

His list (to the best of my ability)

lvl4 wizard w/2x scrolls (maybe more?)
lvl2 wizard w/scroll and Treesinging-spamming-item
noble w/hail of doom arrow (maybe more?)
noble BSB

10x dryads
10x dryads
10x glade guard
10x glade guard

10x wardancers

2x treemen

lcfr
20-02-2009, 01:38
The woodie and I are both infrequent players, so I'm sure there were some botched rules and other mishaps, so bear w/me. \

The table had 4 pieces of terrain; one impassable piece to the far left of my deployment zone, hugging the edge of the table; 3 woods were scattered across the middle of the board (w/the free woodie wood smack in the centre).

His deployment from my left to right: Glade Guard and Dryads hugging the board edge. Wardancers sticking behind an area of woods, w/both Treemen holding up the centre of his line (w/the BSB hiding behind them!). On his left flank (my right) was another unit of Dryads and Glade Guard w/the lvl4 wizard.