View Full Version : dwarf lord equiptment

22-02-2009, 23:27
can a dwarf charactor have a GW with no runes on it and carry a separate magical weapon. I'm pretty sure he can but just want to throw it up too you guys. I'm thinking on having a dwarf lord with GW for troops and shield and romight for when nasties come in contact.

22-02-2009, 23:36
he can have a gw and another runic weapon, but he must use the runic weapon. Same goes if you have a runic gw, you can't opt to use the hand weapon.

23-02-2009, 01:39
Page 121 of small rule book:

"A character that has a magic close combat weapon cannot use any other close combat weapons, although it can carry a shield as normal. No character can carry more than one magic weapon."

So, you can either take your hand weapons and add runes to them and ignore adding a great weapon, OR

you take great weapons, add a MR of Kragg the Grim and any other runes that you want to make it even better.



23-02-2009, 05:05
As Infectum says, you can, but it's very rare that you will be able to use the GW.

It would require the magic weapon to be destroyed before the GW could be used.

(Glimfeather, note that the OP is talking about a magic weapon and a mundane GW, which is allowed by your quoted rule).