PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know of a good Tomb King site?

gorenut
07-12-2005, 18:41
If so, throw it my way. I want to read a little more about the army. THanks in advance.

On a side note, do you guys think it's worth starting Tomb Kings if you don't really ever plan to buy that much more other than what comes in the Battalion Box? (Although I already have a Tomb King, probably will convert a Liche Priest). This will basically be a side project from my Druchii and VC. So the army will be around 1k-1.5k with the use of some VC skellies.

My alternative is to take lots of chariots and tomb skorpions backed by light cav.

Venomizer
07-12-2005, 19:32
try this one Khemri.co.uk (http://www.thejordans.biz/teifion/), form what I've seen of it, it looks pretty good

hope that helps

aakurtz
07-12-2005, 19:54
ive been playing VC for the last 6 years and TK in since they came out... @ weeks ago i went back to VC and im having alot more fun. TK just arent that good of an army, and im pretty sure i know how to play them. And yes the scorpians are great... dont mess with the cav though, really they are just useless. Get at least one unit of chariots though, get a second bax and throw a king in the unit.

I think my problems with TK would be fixed if everything just costs a i little less.

@aron

Trunks
07-12-2005, 21:39
If so, throw it my way. I want to read a little more about the army. THanks in advance.

On a side note, do you guys think it's worth starting Tomb Kings if you don't really ever plan to buy that much more other than what comes in the Battalion Box? (Although I already have a Tomb King, probably will convert a Liche Priest). This will basically be a side project from my Druchii and VC. So the army will be around 1k-1.5k with the use of some VC skellies.

My alternative is to take lots of chariots and tomb skorpions backed by light cav.