PDA

View Full Version : Salamander shooting (nothing about marching)



Necromancy Black
26-02-2009, 21:08
I think I've been an idiot :x

Confirm for me that A group of Salamanders must all shoot at the same target or if they can shoot multiple targets?

I've been playing as multiple because of the wording syaing I must resolve each shot fully. I took this to mean each Salamander fires independently, as though it was on it's own.

Spirit
26-02-2009, 21:30
No where in their rules does it say can they shoot at the same target.

What you might be getting muddled with is the rule "resolve each salamander fully before moving on to the next in a unit"

Edit: DIFFERENT TARGETS...... not same target lol.

Asmodiseus
27-02-2009, 05:10
Actually the rules on page 26 state that a unit must all fire at the same target, and any that are out of range or LoS of any models automatically miss. This is backed up by a FAQ

"Q. If a model does not have line of sight to a target
the rest of the unit is shooting at, must the model
shoot (missing automatically), or does it not shoot
at all?
A. It does not shoot at all. This question is, of
course, only relevant if there is a chance for the
firing model to be hurt by its own weapon."