PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pts Mixed Daemons

Holesto
27-02-2009, 15:14
I just started constructing my army and I have my first match today against my friend who plays Vampire Counts. I feel that my list is a little too spread out amongst the gods, but I don't really know what I'm doing since I'm a noob. Anyways, Here's my list.

Bloodthirster - Immortal Fury, Awesome Strength - 550 pts
Skulltaker - Juggernaut Mount - 200 pts
Herald of Khorne - BSB with Standard of Chaos Glory, Armor of Khorne, Firestorm Blade - 290 pts
Bloodletters - 20 with full command, Skull Totem - 295 pts
Plaguebearers - 10 - 120 pts
Pink Horrors - 10 - 120 pts
Bloodcrushers - 3 with Blood Reaper - 230 pts
Flamers of Tzeentch - 3 - 105 pts

This comes to like 1990 pts. Am I trying to do too many things at once with this army? Suggestions and HARSH criticism welcomed :)

djkest
27-02-2009, 16:36
Looks pretty good, but I would (not take) Awesome strength on the bloodthirster. He's just too many points in a 2000 point game. Immortal Fury I think is good though. At 475 points he's relatively cheap.

10 Plaguebearers is kind of a small unit, and without a herald they are not particularly fighty or resilient.

If you save some points on the bloodthirster, you might also think about adding a flamer or two.

Just my ideas. I'm sure the pros will have some more ideas.

What do you see your skulltaker doing? Is he gonna go off on his own hunting easy targets?

craskie666
27-02-2009, 16:47
i would drop the hearld with BSB then at a level 1 hearld of nurgle and change the unit of 20 bloodletters to plaguebareers

Fate
27-02-2009, 17:31
The bloodthirster looks damn fine, it can take dragons and any big things in one swoop. As far as characters go I'd chage the BSB to simply have the obsidian armour, it gives him a save 0+ and immunity to magic weapons if you give him a juggernaut.