PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen 2250 which list do you like better?

Rydmend
01-03-2009, 20:00
I'm just getting into lizardmen and I can't decide what list I like better of the two that I created. Any thoughts or suggestions on which you like better or how you would improve them?

LIST A:
slann- BSB, rumination, mystery, cuppedhands, powerstone -415

lvl2 Skink priest EotG- PoT, dispell scroll - 430

scar vet- cold one, LA, shield, burningblade, war drum - 163

18 saurus warriors- full commmand, spears -246

10 skirmishing skinks- 70

16 temple gaurd- full command- 291

5 CoR-175

2 Razordon- 150

stegadon- 235

=2245

Strat: Try and use the slann, EotG, TG, and warriors as an anvil, casting magic and causing a mess of things. The scar vet, coldones, and steg flank while the razordons go on the opposite flank to discourage a charge on that side. The skinks harass.

LIST B:
oldblood- carno, LA, scim of the sun, maiming shield- 445

lvl2 Skink priest EotG- DoP, Dispell scroll- 440

skinkchief- warspear, ancient steg- 380

18 saurus warriors- full command, spears- 246

18 saurus warriors- full command, spears- 246

5 CoR- standard- 195

1 sally- 75

1 razordon- 75

=2242

Strat: stay alive with my core of warriors, skinks and engine long enough to get the skinkchief, oldblood and coldones into some combat. I'm worried about the saurus being too slow. I'm also worried about magic if my engine and priest goes down.

Spirit
02-03-2009, 01:38
The one with the t-rex.

Although give him the shield of the mirrored pool and put him in line of sight with ONLY a mage, fall for it every time. (remember he is no a large target so you can screen him with SKINKS! 7-8 attacks is plenty, especially if you add a BsB to keep him in combat (see below) and you have 20 points on your lord, give him a talismen of protection, better than nothing and youl regret not having any ward save.

Drop the razordons and take salamanders, worth their weight in gold.