PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen Question



bicky43
05-03-2009, 08:50
just a quick question. if you take a character on a stegadon/ancient stegadon does it also take up the special/rare choice of the stegadon?

Neckutter
05-03-2009, 09:21
no. it doesnt say that it does.

nosferatu1001
05-03-2009, 09:38
This is a change from the previous army book, and, as you're not [I]told/I] it does, it doesn't

Spirit
05-03-2009, 13:25
7 stegadons in 2k points ftw!

N810
05-03-2009, 17:30
yep counts as the hero's mount.
(only uses hero's slot)

Ps. no more multi-slot models. :D

Dokushin
05-03-2009, 18:59
Yeah, and good riddance... I already can't figure out how I survived when my Slann took a Lord and a hero and a rare, and that Carnie took a hero slot, and putting a priest or chief on stegadon took an extra rare... *shudders* viva 7th...

Kroxigore
06-03-2009, 12:44
WHAT THE HELL?!
I was going to ask the same question and expected to be told, that there is some rule in the BRB contradicting my interpretation. Wow, that does make the Stegadon very likely to occur in my future Lizardmen armies! Thanks for the answers everyone.

Capt_Ithuriel
07-03-2009, 00:59
yep counts as the hero's mount.
(only uses hero's slot)

Ps. no more multi-slot models. :D

Except for Dragons.

nickdahkwik
08-03-2009, 07:03
[Ogre](From revenge of the Nerds) says "What ...if...stegadons...could fly man!"

GO LIZARDMEN!!! woohoo just got the book was going to ask same question.



[Ogre] Really says (while stoned) "What if C..A..T. really spelled dog?" yeah thats deep Ogre.

N810
08-03-2009, 14:51
Except for Dragons.

Umm... Lizardmen can't ride dragons.... :wtf: