View Full Version : Noob question about 'the will of chaos' rule

07-03-2009, 03:49
Hi, new to warhammer and started WoC, apologies if this is a stupid question. The fluff description and the wording of the rule has me confused.

The fluff talks about marching alongside unimaginable terrors, but the rule is 'reroll failed panic tests'

So are terror/fear tests (psychology?) re-rollable? Or just things like casualty loss from shooting / units running through other units etc?

07-03-2009, 04:35
well first thing welcome to warhammer
second thing ignore the fluff (at least where rules are concerned)

the answers you seek are in the main rulebook pages 48-53 and should probably read over them a few times they have a lot of info in them.

but the short version.
There are some tests that are collectively refered to as psychology tests. these include panic tests, fear tests, terror tests, stupidity tests.

for WoC specifically they can re-roll panic checks. which are just a subset of psychology tests and don't apply to any other psychology tests.

hope i'm clear enough i'm kinda tired.

07-03-2009, 04:55
thanks alot!