PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Tau, plausible?

Nykster
10-03-2009, 06:49
Just as the title says, is it plausible to get chaos tau?

I'm wanting to build a Slaanesh cult from tau, basicaly just tau, but cool paint and conversions.

holmcross
10-03-2009, 07:00
What do you propose? A rogue Ethereal become seduced by Slaanesh and takes a batallion of troops along for the ride? (no sarcasm)

Seems highly unlikely, so my guess wouild be that its not plausible. I'm no expert on Tau fluff, but my understanding is they are very, very resistant to chaos corruption.

Deadmanwade
10-03-2009, 07:07
If you want to make them, go ahead, it's your army.

Fluff wise, Tau are supposed to have no warp presence (no psykers etc) making them difficult for daemons to possess etc. At no point has GW said "Chaos Tau are impossible" though.

At the end of the day, so long as your army isnt breaking any rules you're fine to make anything you want.

That said, Khorne Tau would be hilarious.:D

There are dozens of similar threads posted in the past, look them over to see what others think.

Iceheart2112
10-03-2009, 07:11
As stated Chaos Tau is extraordinarily unlikely...somewhere just below the level of a Grey Knight being corrupted. Its just too much work for them to fall into Chaos; a very very small warp presence.

But you can convert/paint it however you like.

Vaktathi
10-03-2009, 07:15
It's possible for Tau to fall to Chaos, they aren't immune to it, but they aren't exactly attuned to the Warp either, their warp presence is almost nothing compared to a humans, they'd have to be far more exposed to it than humans or Eldar. There likely wouldn't be some cult hiding in the shadows slowly corrupting everything, something would likely have to be directly exposed to the warp or Daemons, something drastic, but it could happen. (they aren't anywhere near "grey knights" incorruptible)

It's certainly not impossible.