PDA

View Full Version : [WOTR] Can a Mumak lose combat?



blkdymnd
12-03-2009, 15:13
It's an odd critter and we're not sure how to work out combat resolution with it.

It states in the rulebook that Monsters never lose combat unless they die. They take no casualties, and thats what determines winners and losers in combat.

But, the Mumak has crew and can take casualties in the crew as part of it's damage table. But they aren't like normal crew. They don't fight, only shoot and so they have nothing to do with the combat itself.

So I can see on one hand, it's a Monster and should not ever lose combat because of it's category. But on the other hand, it can take crew casualties, so maybe can lose combat after all.

Whats the consensus?

Joewrightgm
12-03-2009, 15:18
Its a monster, therefore they only time they would test courage would be when they are in combat along with friendly infantry and/or cavalry and the mumak's side loses.

Otherwise, its a monster and just keeps mashing people.

Mouldsta
12-03-2009, 19:45
The mumak's crew are more like markers - they don't have a stat line, they're just a way of measuring how many shooting attacks the mumak may make, and if it stampedes.