PDA

View Full Version : Help out a noob with an advise?

TomcatBG
12-03-2009, 18:00
Y0,i'm fairly new to Warhammer world i'm collecting myself a Tomb King army atm but i am thinking of collecting an T'au army also caz my brother wants to collect only an Eldar army and that way i could play with him. So.. i was wondering if T'au are a good choise for beginners?

Starscream1138
12-03-2009, 18:04
Tau are a good choice for beginners. There's a lot there to keep you interested once you get more used to the game too.

Another good choice would be Space Marines because of all the stuff you get in the Black Reach box to get you started.

SPYDER68
12-03-2009, 18:06
Space marines is probly the best beginner army in the game.. BS 4... WS 4 T4.. 3+ save across most of the army..

Tons of characters and options..

and tactically you can recover from a mistake more then you could with some of the other armies.

But it comes down to.. Play what army you think looks cool.

TomcatBG
12-03-2009, 19:29
Well i've looked at a lot of armys and models of Warhammer 40k and the most awesome armies are the mighty young T'au and the Honor Space Marines from the Black Templars chapter =D

Captain Micha
12-03-2009, 19:34
The Tau are the coolest of the two by far. (I've got a very small BT force that I've been piecing together over the years. Eventually I'll have a 1k points of them! :) )

I would go Tau not just cause I'm a tau player telling you this just to see another Tau player out there.

But because there is so much variety in the list. Some of the units are definitely not beginner material. Which we can touch on later in various army lists and tactical threads later.

But they are fairly easy to learn the game with, but also take a while to master. They'll keep with you longer (In my opinion) than picking up Space Marines will because of this.

Also Tau Vehicles just look so awesome.

Hypaspist
12-03-2009, 19:42