PDA

View Full Version : Frenzy question



him_15
15-03-2009, 04:50
Does frenzy transfer to mount? So Blood knight's nightmare have two attacks?

Neckutter
15-03-2009, 05:08
yes it does, as does all psychology.

Asmodiseus
15-03-2009, 09:47
The rule for transferring frenzy is on page 52, last sentence of the first paragraph of the frenzy section. The rules for transferring other psychology is for some stupid reason on page 79 in the characters section..

nosferatu1001
15-03-2009, 14:33
+++Edited by the Warseer Inquisition - Responding to deleted post +++

Frenzied riders are definitely going to make the mounts more...exciteable. Horses pick up on their riders state of mind, so why would a frothing maniac not make their horse a little bad tempered?

Dokushin
15-03-2009, 22:08
Don't you think that's stretching a bit? In my experience 'frenzied' horses tend to dump their riders, not put out as many damaging attacks as two armed men.

Spirit
16-03-2009, 00:07
It's also worthy of note that a frenzied MOUNT gives the RIDER fenzy.

Makes blood frenzy on a carnosaur awesome. Considering you can never lose it.

nosferatu1001
16-03-2009, 07:41
Don't you think that's stretching a bit? In my experience 'frenzied' horses tend to dump their riders, not put out as many damaging attacks as two armed men.

Frenzied horses ridden by horsemen who spend their entire life fighting. Plus it may be frenzied in the "foam coming from nostrils " style frenzy, which is a classic image from history.

Plus horses lashing out with steel shod shoes would definitely hurt!