PDA

View Full Version : Beers i should try?

NaT
12-12-2005, 16:15
Althought i'm not new to the drinking scene, i am new to drinking beer. Having a few quiet ones with some mates over a BBQ or something isn't exactly the best time to bust out the JD shots ;).

Beers ive tasted so far:
Boag's St. George: Well, im currently drinking it. First bottle tasted nice, but the lemony after taste is starting to get to me...
Crownies: Love them. The after taste is amazing, reminds me of some kind of toasted nut.
Carlton Mid-Strength: My parents drink them, hence they are free. Can't complain really.
Strongbow: Not really a beer, but a bit too sweet for my tastes.

Anyway, ive finished my Boag's and i require a new drink, so im not going to keep listing what i like and why. Instead you are going to tell me what YOU like and why. And i am going to try my best to check them out! (please don't list things that i am never going to be able to find in australia :( )

Tenoch
12-12-2005, 16:23
Guinness - like a meal in a can
Budvar (sp) - best. lager. ever. although availaility in aus is doubtable, it's hard enough to get reliably in the uk

Prince_Tyrion
12-12-2005, 16:23
Try Magners as far as Cider goes, it's not sweet; it's TEH WIN!!!!

Warsteiner, Cobra, Orangeboom, Miller all good too.

EDIT: Forgot Hoegarden!

C. Langana
12-12-2005, 16:26
All of them :)
Except tennants. Bleh.
Budvar: Nectar of the Gods.
Try Baltika, flipping rare in the UK, but amazing stuff.
Courage: I remember nothing of several nights after saying 'I'll have another courage' but I'm always covered in the most interesting stains the next morning.

Flame
12-12-2005, 16:27
Heineken, all the way.
Or failing that, grolsch or kronenbourg.

TK421
All of them :)
Except tennants. Bleh.

Beat me to it :p

Wez
Grolsch
Guinness (more of an aquired taste I think)
Fosters (I know it's ****, but at least they don't make any false pretences about that: "The amber nextar":wtf: )

-Wez

Crube
12-12-2005, 16:29