PDA

View Full Version : Of all the space marine chapters...

chrismp_123
21-03-2009, 20:00
If you could have any space marine chapter or play against any space marine chapter, which would you have. The point of this is Im trying to see what chapter people would play or want to see most because of how rare the chapter is or how hard the chapter is to paint.

I personally would love a White Scars chapter. It is the most difficult army to paint in my opinion. If I could paint it like the sample army shown in the new marine codex I would have owned one seven years ago. Im a good painter but I just dont think I could succeed in painting a white scars army.

Anyways, there is my answer. What about you?

Poseidal
21-03-2009, 20:03
Do you mean one of the GW chapters rather than a made up one?

I would generally do a made up one, but if it's GWs it would have to be Crimson Fists I think.

Also, it would be almost entirely made of beakies.

Giganthrax
21-03-2009, 20:05
I personally prefer DIY, but if its a GW's chapter, I'd say Iron Hands.

the1stpip
21-03-2009, 20:20
I would agree with White Scars, but also Imperial Fists or Minotaurs, due to the paint scheme.

Otherwise, any of the rarer chapters, it used to be Mentors, but my friend is doing them now.

Legionary
21-03-2009, 20:29
I like the look of Imperial Fists, Dark Angels, White Panthers and Black Consuls. I'd be happy to find myself fighting those foes because they look great.

I'd only field a custom chapter. The one that's currently under construction is a successor chapter to the Dark Angels, with similar tendencies towards dark and mysterious behaviour. Doesn't use C: DA though - even if it wasn't underpowered, I don't like the Dark Angels' method of organising companies, with an entire company of fast attack vehicles, a full company of Terminators etc.

Bran Dawri
21-03-2009, 20:42
Space Wolves. No one else has their particular style.

Laurela
21-03-2009, 20:49