PDA

View Full Version : What to get next?

bocaj
22-03-2009, 13:47
I'm going to get the BFSP goblins off my mate for £18 to start a orcs and goblins army i'm new to fantasy so i have no idea what to get but i like the look of goblin wolf riders, orc boys amd fanatics.

From BFSP
40 Night Goblin Spearmen
20 Night Goblin Archers
10 Forest Goblin Spider Riders
1 Night Goblin Big Boss
1 Night Goblin Shaman
1 Troll

But what shall i get next?

SuperArchMegalon
22-03-2009, 13:55
I'm no expert on O&G but I'd get some Boyz. If you like Orcs and not just Goblins, you should get some Boyz. A Black Orc general and a couple bolt throwers will go far as well. If you like trolls you may invest in them, but make sure you're absolutely certain you want them.

Disciple of Caliban
22-03-2009, 14:45
If thats what you like, then go for it!

Wolf riders are pretty useful fast cav (as are spider riders), and cheap too, so you can field a fair few if you choose.

Orc boys are a nice cheap way of getting T4 troops, and because of their choppas they can be counted on to have a reasonable damage output regardless of equipment.

Fanatics can be very useful, though against things like eagles and fast cav you'll need to be careful about where you put them.

I really like black orcs (heck, they're what my horde is based around), so i'd suggest a nice meaty unit of them, there armed to da teef rule means they can hurt most things, and if accompanied by a big boss they should be able to handle most units.

If your friend is keeping the dwarfs from skull pass you'll definately want a little bit of shooting, bolt throwers are cheap and effective, so always worth considering, and you can never have too much fast cav! (probably best to stay away from chariots though if you up against cannons + runic bolt throwers)

OldMan
22-03-2009, 16:10
I'm not an expert either, but for what i know you should add some boyz and some machines.