PDA

View Full Version : Vampire Counts special characters

Hvidponi
22-03-2009, 18:02
A simple question for the community:
Are any of the vampire counts special characters overpowered? In that case, what should be thier cost?
I am trying to make a restrictions for a turney, but I have no experience with VCs special characters...

Vlad von Carstien seems ok, but Count Mannfred may be too good... I don't see any of the hero being very strong...

Thanks for your input...

Kalec
22-03-2009, 22:30
Mannfred is fine. You pay for a lot with him, and probably aren't going to use all of it. His wide array of spells looks a lot less impressive when you realize he is going to be casting from the vamp lore 99% of the time anyway. His sword is awesome, but he has no protection besides 2 extra wounds and is too important to risk in combat. He is powerful, yes, but not overpowered.

The other 3 are pathetic. Konrad slightly less so then the other 2.

O&G'sRule
22-03-2009, 22:56
Theyre very powerful, but are pretty expensive so not really. I prefer vlad personally, the VC army's major weakness is killing the general, with vlad thats not so easy. Konrad is a bit dirty but he's not far off what his point suggest

Sir Jimmison
04-04-2009, 23:50
Personally i don't think any of them are overpowered, they are very expensive and you can make far more dirtier vamp heroes for the same points. I would allow them to use all of the vamp special characters because they are plain cool and add allot of character to the vamp army :)

snyggejygge
05-04-2009, 08:57
Konrad & Mannfred are the only ones really powerful, but they come at a steep cost, so are probably a lot more balanced than most other powerful specialcharacters

Bies21
05-04-2009, 09:19
You know the VC special characters are all pretty nasty (bar isabella) thing is they do pay for them and in battle the hero levels can do ok but I've rarely seen them tip the game.