PDA

View Full Version : Remains in play and fleeing.



Spirit
23-03-2009, 19:28
Simple question really.

If a wizard flees (both as a charge reaction and as the result of a failed panic/break/terros ect check)

Do any remains in play spells he has running end?

Coram_Boy
23-03-2009, 19:46
No - there's no rule saying that happens, so I don't see why it should.

nosferatu1001
23-03-2009, 20:31
It states that RIP spells end when the Wizard runs off the table, so if flee takes him off then it would end. Otherwise the only general rule is they cannot "use magic", which doesnt seem to be specific enough to state RIP spells end.

MSU
23-03-2009, 20:34
I agree with Coram_Boy. Fleeing used to dispel all RIP spells cast by that Wizard, I think it was in 6th edition. But that is definately not the case now.

Necromancy Black
23-03-2009, 22:50
Nope, it clearly says RIP stay until the wizard choses to end it, attempts to cast another spell, leaves the table or is slain. That's the only time they'll end due to the wizards actions.