PDA

View Full Version : Land Speeder Army

Sacrednature
25-03-2009, 03:13
I was looking through my marine codex when I realized that I had never actually looked at a land speeder. Once I saw their heavy shooting power and low point cost I started playing around with the idea of running 9 speeders each with 2 heavy bolters. Thats 54 shots a turn.... You can run 1-3 speeders for a single fast attack choice. But do they have to stay within unit coherency and does each speeder count as a kill point in annhilation or do you have to kill the all three to get the point?

Also what Chapter of space marines uses alot of armor? (including speeders).

CraftworldsRus
25-03-2009, 03:20
Well, in terms of armor and speeders, white scars are decent, although they are better known for their bikes, they do love their rhinos. They are considered a "fast" force anyways. And I think speeders in a squad only give up a KP for all three going down, since they all act as one unit.

hockeyhammer
25-03-2009, 03:20
the squads have a 4" coherency, ya gotta kill the squad to get the kill point

Templar Ben
25-03-2009, 03:26
You never looked at speeders in 4th? Squadrons of 3 all with Ass Cans were truly a sight to behold even if everyone considered them cheesy.

You know you could make up your own chapter that focuses on armor.

FuriosoShadow
25-03-2009, 04:15
You never looked at speeders in 4th? Squadrons of 3 all with Ass Cans were truly a sight to behold even if everyone considered them cheesy.

You know you could make up your own chapter that focuses on armor.

4th Edition Assault Cannons are probably the best weapon that has ever existed ever.

Ever.

Silentexile
25-03-2009, 04:59
If I recall correctly, Dark Angles can take squadrons of 5 speeders each. They can also buy one with an Assault Cannon and Heavy Bolter after purchasing a 6 man bike squad. Here's an 1850 speeder spam list

==HQ==
Sammael (in Land Speeder) - 205
==Troops==
6 Bikes+Speeder - 320
6 Bikes+Speeder - 320