PDA

View Full Version : Question on Night goblins...



Krom The Eternal
25-03-2009, 05:17
My little brother plays a night gobbo list and i was wondering since they are armed with spears and sheild do they get 2nd rank striking like DE and HE?

Nicha11
25-03-2009, 05:21
When armed with spears they fight in two ranks, unless they charged that turn.

Kulgur
25-03-2009, 09:11
My little brother plays a night gobbo list and i was wondering since they are armed with spears and sheild do they get 2nd rank striking like DE and HE?

Spears fight in two ranks as per the main rulebook so yeah

Crube
25-03-2009, 13:29
Thread moved to Fantasy Rules

Crube
The Warseer Inquisition

stripsteak
25-03-2009, 15:41
the spears fighting on pg 55.

spears fight in one extra rank, so since night gobbos normally fight in one rank they can fight in two. provided they haven't moved that turn. so only when recieveing a charge, or subsequent turns of combat.

the HE thing is some units have a rule that lets them get an additional rank on top of this, so they can actually attack in 3 ranks when not moving, or 2 ranks when moving.