PDA

View Full Version : Rhinox Riders?



nick_robinsonchia
26-03-2009, 01:23
I cant find the rules for them online anywhere.. Anyone got a link?

Much appreciated,

N

Grovel
26-03-2009, 01:36
Check forgeworld.co.uk

nick_robinsonchia
26-03-2009, 01:39
Bingo - thx very much - Are these allowed in tourney play often?

Cheers

N

Bregalad
26-03-2009, 01:40
... or just click http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/pdf/rhinox.pdf
Don't know if they are the same as in one WD though.

Grovel
26-03-2009, 01:46
Bingo - thx very much - Are these allowed in tourney play often?

Cheers

N

I've not heard of a tournament that disallowed them - though your local scene may be different.

No-One
26-03-2009, 03:06
ok am i ignorant, or am i reading that correctly and correctly inferring that a unit of riders can be taken in non ogre armies for two rares? please tell me i read that right cause if so i might convert some for my orcs and gobbos army

TheDean04
26-03-2009, 05:25
I can not imagine a GT would allow these. I could be wrong. I would check all the rules twice involving the fielding of these in what ever tourny you enter.

Kerill
26-03-2009, 05:38
The rhinox riders rules that appeared in white dwarf are legal, but many tourney's don't allow rhinox riders AFAIK.

Jind_Singh
26-03-2009, 07:06
hey there - you can also go to the Gamesworkshop website, click on Ogres, related articles. They include their rules and background. They also have special army lists for them, including the giant rhinox!!
even better is you can bitz order the rhinox from the scrap launcher WITHOUT having to buy the scrap launcher.
Then take plastic bulls and mount them - but you'll have to green stuff the thighs (which is easy as ogre legs are simple, no detailed work req'd (and I ain't good with the greenstuff so if i say its easy, it's easy!).
hope it helps - and i don't know if they are tournament legal, sorry

Keller
26-03-2009, 13:16
I don't think the forgeworld rules are the same as those from the WD, but its been a while since I've looked at them.

Looking again at these FW rules, I see you can take AHW's on the Rhinox Riders. It makes no special exception in the rules, so would they recieve the +1 A?

Gazak Blacktoof
26-03-2009, 13:28
Not according to the rule book but obviously the intent is that they do get the benefit.

Rockgut
26-03-2009, 13:48
I believe the Forgeworld rules are experimental. The rules published in White Dwarf can be found here:

http://ca.games-workshop.com/CommunityNew/HOH/Army%20Downloads/RhinoxCavalry.pdf

O&G'sRule
26-03-2009, 14:49
Someone at my local has 3, and he has used them at the GT I believe

narrativium
26-03-2009, 15:05
Tournament rules tend to specify which army lists can be taken. The current range of fifteen army books are implicit, but lists such as Dogs of War, Chaos Dwarves, or other additional units such as Rhinox Riders should be specified.

Rhinox Riders would not have been legal at the most recent UK Grand Tournament.

nosferatu1001
26-03-2009, 15:07
Local tournaments seem to allow them as a way of helping Ogres out. Not sure if they are using WD or Forgeworld rules however!