PDA

View Full Version : 1000 pnt NG army vs. Dwarfs- Help!

rmb43
28-03-2009, 19:51
Greetings! I am new to WHFB, and this is my first posted army list. After lurking on this forum for a month, I realize that what I am about to propose is not a competative list. So, disregarding that right off, I'd appreciate some help in assembling a 1000 pnt NG-only army that is as squig-heavy as possible. Love me some squigs! This is for a friendly game, no special characters, and I know I'll be facing dwarfs (probably with minimal shooters). Which means I can ditch shamans for big bosses on giant squigs! Here's what I put together....

NG Big Boss on Giant squig- General
Sneaky Skewerer, Enchanted Shield, Talisman of protection
122 pnts

NG Big Boss on Giant squig
122 pnts

122 pnts

NG x40
Musician, SB, hand weapons, shields, nets
167 pnts

NG x40
167 pnts

Squig Hoppers x10
150 pnts

Squig Hoppers x10
150 pnts

1000 pnts on the nose. Again, the goal here was to get as many squigs as possible into the list. I prefer hoppers to herders for using as screens for the giant squigs. Thoughts?

Makarion
28-03-2009, 20:50
With the exception of Dispel Scrolls and Powerstones, you can have only one each of magic items. So, only one Skewerer, Talisman and Enchanted Shield in your whole army, I'm afraid.

rmb43
28-03-2009, 21:35
LOL. Well, show's I'm a noob, indeed. A rather large, dumb mistake. Here's an alternative list with unduplicated magic items.:)

NG Big Boss on Giant squig- General
122 pnts

Wallopa's one hit wonda, brimstone bauble
124 pnts

biting blade, warboss imbad's iron gnashas
119 pnts

NG x40
167 pnts

NG x40
167 pnts

Squig Hoppers x10
150 pnts

Squig Hoppers x10
150 pnts

999 pnts total

rtunian
28-03-2009, 21:54