PDA

View Full Version : Runes and ME



fishound7
29-03-2009, 05:09
Can a master engineer take the rune of luck and reroll Bolt thrower shots and/or to wound shots from cannons and bolt throwers??

rottahn
29-03-2009, 05:09
what does the rune of luck say verbatim?

fishound7
29-03-2009, 05:12
one use only. This rune allows its bearer to re-roll any single to hit roll, to wound roll, Armour save or ward save during the game. You can stack 3 of em on the dude if you want.

fishound7
29-03-2009, 05:37
If it does work then the ME got dumb useful i doubt it works because i don't hear a buzz about this already.

Necromancy Black
29-03-2009, 07:07
Sounds like it works to me, except you can't use it with cannons as they don't roll to hit. Can still re-roll to wound though.

fishound7
29-03-2009, 07:20
Wow sweet ass

WLBjork
29-03-2009, 08:55
The Q&A says "No".

fishound7
29-03-2009, 10:46
where can i find the Q&A

Lord Zarkov
29-03-2009, 14:06
On the gamesworkshop website, under warhammer - articles - gaming articles - warhammer faq

Kalandros
29-03-2009, 15:36
The character can reroll a dice to hit and whatever, yes. However it is not him doing the Hit, its the War Machine, so you may not reroll it.

rottahn
29-03-2009, 22:16
a simple rereading of the wording would have let the OP come to this conclusion.

ZigZagMan
30-03-2009, 04:10
If thats the case, when he fires a pistol, its not him doing the hit, its the pistol. Of course its him, isn't it using his BS?

fishound7
30-03-2009, 04:31
I don't know with all the broken stuff out there i don't see any reason why this shouldn't fly