PDA

View Full Version : starting hobby need advice:tomb kings/tzee

zendral
14-12-2005, 06:34
He guys. I just wanted some advice and on which army i should pick. Tzeentch (mortal), or Tomb Kings. Im a vet 40k player trying something new and i play thousand sons. ( obviously i like egyption stuff). So i dont want to do both, if i could get some pros and cons and general advice on which one i should pick, and how they work as far as tactics, i would really appreciate it. I do have a small understanding of the game, ive read most of the rulebook, so im not completely oblivious on certain things.

aakurtz
14-12-2005, 06:44
It depends on if you like winning. If you like unbalanced and under powered, go TK. If you wanna get called cheesy, go Tzeentch.

zendral
14-12-2005, 06:47
I like to have fun, winning isnt priority 1. but i dont like losing all the time either. From what i understand, do tomb kings have a hard time getting off there incantations?

adreal
14-12-2005, 07:00
Ok first off, Tzeentch in fantasy can go uber cheese, but if you make a normal choas army, combined with the expensive mark of Tzeentch, not many people will call cheese, try and stay away from the eye of tzeentch.

Tomb kings are not underpowered, and have an easy time getting there incantations off. Yes they most of there character slots used up to support the army. And alot of there infantry seem crap and you will be tempted to go all chariot. But you can make a fun army, I guess it all comes down too, do you want another tzeentch army, or a change of pace completly?

Flypaper
14-12-2005, 07:16
Tomb Kings have my favourite model range in the game and are viciously, devastatingly nasty in the hands of a trained professional.

...They're also probably the worst army for a beginner to pick up. :angel: