PDA

View Full Version : Best way to field Bloodletter in a 2250 list

MajorCorruption
29-03-2009, 13:51
I'm new to Fantasy and starting a pure Khorne DoC army. I'm building to 2250 and own 40 bloodletter. I've gotten a lot of wildly differing opinions on how to field them, and before I buy anymore or starting gluing horns or standards to any of them I want a direction to move towards. Here are the most advocated suggestions I've received on fielding them, also worth mentioning that I'm trying to field an effective list but I'm not too keen on fielding bare minimum units.

1.) 1 unit of 18 w/ Champ & Standard + 2 units of 10 w/ no upgrades.
2.) 1 unit of 20 w/ full command + 2 units of 12 w/ musicians.
3.) 1 unit of 15 w/ full command + 2 units of 12 w/ musicians.
4.) 3 units of 12 w/ musicians.
5.) 3 units of 10 w/ no upgrades.

I'm leaning towards 4.

danny-d-b
29-03-2009, 14:04
first of all
don't bother with musician at all
They are usless in deamon armys in my view

2nd they rock with herolds in them, so if possible try to have a herold in each unit, other wise your not going to be doing enough dammge

selone
29-03-2009, 18:00
You could always take one unit of 16 (with herald on juggernaut on and FC) and 2 units of 12 (naked) Thats your 3 core units one unit of 4x5 and 2 of 2x6 with exactly 40 models :)

Lijacote
29-03-2009, 22:21
Musicians, useless in a fear-causing army? Equine poo, that is. 6 points to turn a draw into a victory or a near loss into a draw (rolling Instability might contrary to popular knowledge end... poorly)

I think every option except 5) is quite viable depending on your other choices, like heralds and their positioning + support units. Minimum core is.... hmm.

sulla
30-03-2009, 04:08
Musicians, useless in a fear-causing army? Equine poo, that is. 6 points to turn a draw into a victory or a near loss into a draw (rolling Instability might contrary to popular knowledge end... poorly)