PDA

View Full Version : Looking for help w/ a 2250 Brettonian army

Ravenousone2
31-03-2009, 16:03
Hey all my wife just got into playing warhammer fantasy and since i've been playing VC for the past 5 yrs.+ was wondering if anyone had any helpful suggestions for her.just assume she has every option (we spent a little over 5k on her new army) could someone help us make a pretty good list against WoC?Any and all help is very appreciated.

EldarBishop
31-03-2009, 17:05
It is customary to post your list and then ask for help regarding that list (ie. you build a list, and we'll fix it, offer suggestions, etc for you). You don't have any list at all?

Another option, is to use the search function to find existing post on Warseer for Bretonnian lists (here is one of mine: http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182495 )

At least post ideas of what you want to use and/or do and get help from that.

Generally I try to run a 6 man lance for every 9 man lance (lances bigger then 9 can be very difficult to move around). I sometimes field elite units (Questing and Grail Knights) as 5 man single rank units. Mounted Yeoman can be really useful for march blocking, redirecting charger, etc.

SiNNiX
31-03-2009, 17:11
Just make an army list full of nothing but cavarly (that's always fun) with a unit of grail nights and a Lord wielding Silver Lance of the Blessed with the Virtue of the Impetuous Knight lol. Back in the day when I played Bretonnia, all I had was Knights; no archers, no militia, just nothing but cavarly. Against most armies, you'll get destroyed haha. But it can be extremeley fun against Skaven and Ogres and stuff but like I said, not really that good... just really really fun. :)

SiNNiX
31-03-2009, 17:38