PDA

View Full Version : Forest Spirit-themed lists

Apologist
01-04-2009, 11:30
Not Beasts of Chaos, but there doesn't seem to be a wood elf option! :p

I'm a complete beginner to this edition of Warhammer (last played third edition), so apologies if it's more than a little ramshackle.

I'm going for a forest spirit theme, so here are my self-imposed restrictions:
1) Everything must have the forest spirit special rule,
2) No magic items/armour/weapons etc: spites only.

Theme is more important than any other considerations for this army, but I'd appreciate any ideas you have, bearing in mind the restrictions. I'll be playing Empire, tomb kings, skaven, lizardmen and goblins.

1000pts
Hero: 210pts
Ghillie Dubh, the Jack-in-the-Woods
(counts as Wood Elf Noble of Wild Rider Kindred)
Great Stag, spear, light armour; a murder of spites and a resplendence of luminescents.

Heroine: 260pts
Siwan Siani
(Spellsinger of Glamourweave kindred)
Level 2 Wizard on Unicorn; a cluster of radiants and a murder of spites.

Core: 132pts
10 dryads, one is a nymph

Core: 108pts
8 dryads, one is a nymph

8 dryads, one is a nymph

Special: 182pts
7 Hamadryads (count as Wild Riders of Kurnous), musician

+++

2000pts:
Hero: 210pts
Ghillie Dubh, the Jack-in-the-Woods
(counts as Wood Elf Noble of Wild Rider Kindred makes him a forest spirit)
Great Stag, spear, light armour; a murder of spites and a resplendence of luminescents

Heroine: 260pts
Siwan Siani
(Spellsinger of Glamourweave kindred makes her a forest spirit)
Level 2 Wizard on Unicorn; a cluster of radiants and a murder of spites.

Heroine: 140pts
Branchwraith, level 1 wizard with a cluster of radiants

Core: 120pts
9 dryads, one is a nymph (Branchwraith joins this unit)

8 dryads, one is a nymph

Special: 218pts
7 Hamadryads (count as Wild Riders of Kurnous), musician, standard, one is a Wild Hunter

Special: 218pts
7 Hamadryads, musician, standard, one is a Wild Hunter

Special: 166pts