PDA

View Full Version : magic question



Deon
01-04-2009, 14:15
Hi, i have a magic question.
in the lore of death there is a power named steal soul.
now the question is can i cast it multiple times in the same casting turn with the same wizard.
in the rules it says it can be used several times but i'm not really sure its in the same turn.
thanks for the help:)

Ultimate Life Form
01-04-2009, 14:19
Nope, a wizard may attempt to cast a specific spell only once a turn, as by the standard rules (somewhere under magic). Only exception I know is Vampire Counts Necromancy spam.

What it wants to tell you is that you can use it multiple times to increase the wizard´s wounds even further.

WarlockOMork
01-04-2009, 16:57
or just in case some item (they might later on release) would allow the mage to cast the same spell twice.
Like per example the old Ditto's Double doing doodah's

Deon
04-04-2009, 22:16
Thanks for the help guy's, much appreciated

Marquis de Sade
29-04-2009, 02:28
There is an exception and it does apply here (sometimes)
IF a chaos sorc is unmarked and chooses Lore of Death
AND takes the Book of Secrets- Lore of Death

he would then roll seperately for the sorc spell(s) and the Book Spell- it would be possible to roll Steal Soul for both, in which case (according to the WoC FAQ) the wizard would then 'know' the spell twice and could then cast it twice/round

Necromancy Black
29-04-2009, 03:14
That's not an exception to casting each known spell once, that's an exception to knowing a spell more then once. You still can only cast each known spell once.

garythewargamer
29-04-2009, 04:11
That is a good question and I think that your question has been answered.