PDA

View Full Version : Something a bit more elegant...

VladicusMaximus
01-04-2009, 22:16
I've been playing OK for about 6 months now and am generally dissapointed with the overall feel of the army. I wanted a challenge. Originally I thought I'd like the small unit, big nasty approach, but it turns out I should have gone with something more elegant. Thats my play style.

So the question I have is what would you suggest for a challenging yet elegant army? I am intrigued by Wood Elves, partially because they look great, but other than that i'm not really sure what my options would be.

Any suggestions or insight would be greatly appreciated.

Dokushin
01-04-2009, 22:28
Elegant is a bit of a fuzzy term to describe an army with. Are you talking about aesthetics, combo potential, unit size, stat line, point cost, what? Small units? Big units? Flexibility? Resilience? Aggression?

Rolo Ramone
01-04-2009, 22:41
Dark Elves are a lot more elegant than Orcs. They are assassines, they spy each other, they are sadistics. I Think that could be more elegant when you are in a war...

EDIT: Oh, and I almost forgot: They are Elves.

VladicusMaximus
01-04-2009, 22:49
Elegant as in I don't want to constantly be charging big guys into other big guys, hoping that my toughness holds up. Ogres have a bit of what i'm looking for; their mobile, but I want something that requires more thought, more choices, and I want to be able to utilize missile fire (or magic) with mobility.

Hvidponi
01-04-2009, 22:56
Wood Elves seems elegant in thier playstyle to me... All about dancing.... Dark Elves can do the same, just better...

Master Stark
01-04-2009, 22:59
Ogres have a bit of what i'm looking for; their mobile, but I want something that requires more thought