PDA

View Full Version : scouts in forests and charging



fishound7
04-04-2009, 08:33
I've placed scouts in a forest that are 2" in the forest which means they can't be seen. If a skirmishing unit approaches the forest when is the skirmishing unit able to charge is it within iniative range? Or is when they enter the forest?

chivalrous
04-04-2009, 09:02
Initiative range is only used in 40K

nosferatu1001
04-04-2009, 09:25
Initiative range is not used in 40k, not in the general rules anyway. I think combat patrol used it when determining if guards detected you...

ANY unit can only charge when it has LOS to a unit, in other words they would need to be within 2" opf the other unit in the woods.

chivalrous
04-04-2009, 10:22
Initiative range is not used in 40k, not in the general rules anyway. I think combat patrol used it when determining if guards detected you...

Sorry, it's a throwback to second edition and the third edition sentry rules.