PDA

View Full Version : avatar of death + lance?



Jagosaja
04-04-2009, 20:49
Is it legal to put a Dreadlance on a Vampire Lord on Hellsteed that has Avatar of Death, combination with shield? Thanx bunch!

Whitesox
04-04-2009, 21:59
but its cheaper to just buy dreadknight then aod + hellsteed and you get a better armour save

i think believe it is

Reinnon
04-04-2009, 22:25
the FAQ prohibits for some barmy reason from having another mount with dread knight.

Yep, avatar of death can be combined with a lance.

Keller
05-04-2009, 03:00
Yep, Dread Knight means you must ride a barded nightmare. You're ok to take Avatar of Death, choose the shield, and then buy a magical lance, though. Not a bad idea, really.