PDA

View Full Version : Land Raider Disparity [closed: gone off topic]

Latro_
05-04-2009, 13:34
Ok so I played my mate's marines last night and he had a land raider, this is my first time up against a LR since the new marine codex and to be honest I was shocked.

The whole move and fire both lascannons! at seperate targets! shocking. My poor chaos marines the 30pts difference is just silly, that kinda functionality is worth 60 pts i'd say!

So in that vain since marines have got it so good, I'm going to model my chaos land raider I am doing with the lascannons on the top so they are always gonna have LOS hehe, screw em!

MajorWesJanson
05-04-2009, 13:36
Can't Chaos Possess their Raiders to ignore shaken and stunned? Makes for different methods of using them.

Plastic Parody
05-04-2009, 13:44
The predator and vindicator are more expensive too. On the otherhand the Chaos marine dex is arguably capable of having much more punch in hth than marines so why shouldnt they pay more for an assault tank, after all even their basic marines have an extra attack over loyalist marines.

O&G'sRule
05-04-2009, 13:46
Ok so I played my mate's marines last night and he had a land raider, this is my first time up against a LR since the new marine codex and to be honest I was shocked.

The whole move and fire both lascannons! at seperate targets! shocking. My poor chaos marines the 30pts difference is just silly, that kinda functionality is worth 60 pts i'd say!

So in that vain since marines have got it so good, I'm going to model my chaos land raider I am doing with the lascannons on the top so they are always gonna have LOS hehe, screw em!

Can't believe you're still whining lol

Latro_
05-04-2009, 13:52
haha neil? alright man.

its ok mate I have 4 oblitertors now. :) bloody 8 tank mounted marine army grrr (mutters to himself in the corner),

O&G'sRule
05-04-2009, 13:59
haha neil? alright man.

its ok mate I have 4 oblitertors now. :).