PDA

View Full Version : need a woc list 4 gt october09 help????

grailknight
09-04-2009, 13:39
ok so taking woc to the gt in october suggestions for a list
thinking small compact elite somthing like

3 x 14 warriors

2x 25 marauders

2x 5 marauder horse

6 x knights

1 x 10 dogs

3 characters

1 exalted champ
1 exalted champ bsb
1 scroll caddy

c+c please

Malorian
09-04-2009, 15:19
Split the hounds into two units of five.

I think the warriors would do better in true MSU as just units of 10, but that's just an opinion.

Spirit
09-04-2009, 15:23
If you have lots of slow moving units, is it not best to force the enemy to come to you by going magic heavy? Otherwise they will just ignore your heroes and pick off your weak units one by one.

Im no expert with WOC but the ones i have played have only threatened me with magic. M4 is too easy to avoid or combine charges against.

hvymtl3172
09-04-2009, 16:26
Will any of the units or heroes have marks? How about commands? What is your strategy with your army?

Edit
09-04-2009, 20:14
that unit of knights will eat every cannon and spell turn 1, then if the opponent is smart he wipes the units of horsemen with minor shooting/throw-away units. now you are all m4 blocks, and no real deathstar or point denial. I fear it would get eaten up too quickly.

Some magic would help depending on what marks you are taking, but if you want to stay just with a caddy, maybe a chariot or two to replace one of the blocks, make your opponent think twice about what to target for a few turns and give some punch, and they keep pace with the infantry fairly well. or another unit of knights to spread the wealth of incoming fire.