PDA

View Full Version : 1,000 Points - Wood Elves

Phenatix
10-04-2009, 23:30
Ok, this is my first attempt at a 1,000 point list, so please, rip it to shreds. I haven't bought anything yet, so this is all just ideas. Also I have never played a games of WHFB in my life, I've watched a few and briefly read over the rules.

Spellsinger
-Level 2 Wizard
-Dispel Scroll
-Power Gem
175 pts.

Glade Guard x 10
-Musician
126 pts.

Glade Guard x 10
-Musician
126 pts.

Glade Guard x 10
-Musician
126 pts.

Wardancer Troupe x 10
-Musician
187 pts.

Tree Kin x 4
260 pts.

Total Points: 1,000
Total Models: 45
Total Power Dice: 5 + Power Gem
Total Dispel Dice: 3 + Dispel Scroll

I am sort of confused on the Power Dice, the way I'm reading the Rules, it says that I get 2 - then the Level 2 Wizard can use 3. So does that mean that ANY Wizard in my Army may tap into the Pool (2), and the only Wizard in my army (Spellsinger) may use up to 3 additional?

And the "Fantasy Army:" isn't rendering properly for some reason, it goes down to "Warriors of Cha," so it doesn't finish WoC and it leaves Wood Elves cut off. I will try to edit it later...

EDIT: I can't see how to change the "Fantasy Army:" but I also wanted to add: If anything on here is illegal, please tell me. I have the Army Book but I might have missed something.

whiskeytango
11-04-2009, 01:31
a wizard may use 1 dice more than their power level for each spell they cast, provided you have enough power dice to do that. You start with 2 pool dice that any of your wizards can use, and then each wizard generates 1 dice per their level which only they can use.

So your list generates 4 dice, plus how ever much you get from the power gem (stone?). but he only can use 3 per spell.

Hope that helps.

Also, you could probably get by without the dispell scroll. Theres not a huge amount of magic flying around in friendly 1000pt games. Plus, there's probably a more fun item for those 20 some odd points.

Phenatix
11-04-2009, 05:42