PDA

View Full Version : Gardeners' (Warhammer)World!

brotherAkkyshan
12-04-2009, 19:37
Hi folks!

I've been carrying this particular idea around for a few years now and I may finally be about to do something about it!

As I approach my 'middle' years I have begun to develop (as many do!) an interest in all things 'horticultural' (yes, gardening!). Now not being 'yer average 35 year old father of two I have decided to siate this particular need through the medium of Warhammer!

My idea is this...

'The Garden of Nurgle'.

Great Unclean One as a huge rotted tree. Plague bearers sculpted to look truly atrophied and diseased. Nurglings represented by bloated flies and insects and Beast of Nurgle... well, just running lose in the garden!

It's mentioned in the Daemons Codex as the form of the 'immerterial' realm of Nurgle (beloved plague father, long may he reign!), does it feature at all in the Warhammer Armies book? I have long decided that my interest in 40k has wained to a point of non-existence, and I feel the theme fits better in the 'old world' setting.

So... anyone care to enlighten me? Would this fit in a Warhammer setting?

The army itself would only be small (I struggle to find time to finish projects!) and fully scratch built. If and when I decide to go ahead I'll start a blog in the Painting/Modelling section! Maybe I'll see you there...

Dark14
12-04-2009, 19:47
nurlgles realm in the realm of chaos is the garden of nurgle so it does fit :). everythings rotting and dieing, its described in the new daemon book and very well in Malekith by Gav thorpe.

brotherAkkyshan
12-04-2009, 19:54
Cheers Dark14, especially for the Malekith tip! I'll have to pop out next week and take a look.

Griefbringer
12-04-2009, 20:04
Perhaps good old Slaanesh has his/her very special Pleasure Gardens somewhere in the depths of the Chaos Wastes.

I will leave the details to the readers depraved imagination...

zoggin-eck
13-04-2009, 01:18