PDA

View Full Version : Bronze Armour of Zhrakk Question



Isabel
14-04-2009, 13:22
The rules for this armour state that "However, the character may never confer his leadership to others."

My question is, how would this effect a unit with the character in it if they are forced to take a leadership test? This wouldnt be considered confering leadership to anyone, just useing the highest leadership within the unit correct? The way I take it is that a general can not confer his leadership to those within 12".

Seems odd that a character would have to use the leadership of those around him rather than his own in a leadership test. But I dont know, any opinions?

Thanks folks.

Atrahasis
14-04-2009, 13:27
He cannot confer his leadership to the unit. The unit takes the test, and the character is bound by the result.

Goruax
14-04-2009, 14:26
Atrahasis is right.
Even if he has the highest leadership in a unit, you would not use his, since the Bronze Armour stops you.
So an Exalted with Marauders would take a test on Ld7.

When it comes to Ld tests, ignore the Armour wearer, unless it specifically targets the character.