PDA

View Full Version : 2k - Lizzys

Kaney
22-04-2009, 04:07
Hey there, im new to fantasy and was hopin u could give me a hand with this slow Lizzy army.

Lord

Slaan Mage-Priest - Focus of Mystery, The Focused Rumination, The Becalming Cogitation, Divine Plaque of Protection, Cupped Hands of the Old Ones, Bane Head - 470

Hero

Skink Cheif - Stegadon War Spear, Ancient Stegadon - 380

Skink Priest - Level 2, Itxi Grubs - 125

Core

18 Sauras Warriors - Spears, Musician, Standard Bearer - 214

18 Sauras Warriors - Spears, Musician, Standard Bearer - 214

10 Skink Skirmishers - 70

Special

5 Cold One - 175

20 Temple Guard - Standard Bearer, Jaguar Standard - 346

Rare

-

Now, i know its slow, but im hoping the slaan wil be able to kill the march blokers and bolt machine crews and such.

The stegadon and Cold Ones add some speed to the list and damn, 2d6+1 impact hits, thats mean.

( iv never actually played a gme of fantasy before just watched but i do have the rulebook codex and the old battalian box thingy, an extra box of warriors for twenty man units and a skink preist. )

coldblooded
22-04-2009, 04:51
well for starters u can only have a magic item once in an army list except for the common ones. therefore bothe ur skink chiefs cannot have the steggadon war spear. i would suggest having 2 units of 3 terradons to take out light cav wit drop rocks and to harass the enemy. i would also like to see some skinks as they r the best units for annoying the enemy and protecting ur own troops. well thats just my suggestion try ur list out and see how it goes u can always change it and make adjustments

Kaney
22-04-2009, 05:36
Jeese thx mate.

That was a bit silly of me lol. And yeah ill adjust it and see how i go.

Dark14
22-04-2009, 05:37
magic items can be used once as coldblooded said. the spears cheesy enough once..... i would drop the second chief get a priest on foot and like 12 skirmishers for support or if points allow a salamander

Kaney
22-04-2009, 07:48