PDA

View Full Version : Bretonnian 2250 List

Once Bitten
23-04-2009, 12:45
I've been playing a Bret army for just a few months now and have maybe a dozen games under my belt with them. (My usual army is HE.) I typed up my 2250 army list so that I could create my first battle report and thought that I might as well post the list here. Any thoughts/comments are appreciated.

The Nobility:

Bretonnian Lord –

on Royal Pegasus
Grail Vow (immune to Psych)
Virtue of Audacity (against enemies of 5+ strength can re-roll hits and wounds)
Sword of Heroes (against enemies of 5+ toughness have +1 strength and do D3 wounds)
Gromril Great Helm (re-roll armor saves)

Purpose: This guy’s job is to kill the big nasties. I made him fly so that he can get to where they are before they start crunching all my troops. With all those re-rolls and doing D3 wounds, he’s a monster killer. I gave him the Grail Vow because I send him in solo, and I don’t want him to auto break – or to fail a fear/terror test at the wrong time.

Paladin BSB –

Virtue of Confidence (must challenge, in challenges can re-roll hits & wounds)
Sword of Battle (+1 atk)

Damsel Lvl1 – Mounted, 2 dispel scrolls

Purpose: Scroll Caddy

8 Knights of the Realm (Champion, Standard Bearer) (BSB takes up 9th slot)
9 Knights Errant (full command)

Errantry Banner (+1 strength on the charge)

My army doesn’t really have an anvil, so these two units form a big Hammer. They ride side-by-side and often attack the same unit at the same time, delivering a pretty big whollop. More importantly, with their big charge arc, they really command a lot of attention from my opponent and can let me dictate what happens on a big part of the battlefield.

5 Knights of the Realm (Champion)
5 Knights Errant (Champion)

These are reserve units and flank protectors.

3 Pegasus Knights (Champion)
3 Pegasus Knights (Champion)