PDA

View Full Version : Daemon Hosts and Witch Hunters?



chad1989
19-12-2005, 20:33
Hi, is it possible to use demon hosts with witch hunters?

Thanks

Charlie

pricetb
19-12-2005, 20:46
No, I don't believe so. Witchhunters aren't allowed to take psychic allies.

feintstar
20-12-2005, 10:23
Erm, I'm almost 100% certain that you CAN, as my army is based around this premise and Aaargh!! to all you who a) want to do it themselves as well, or b) think it isn't allowed or is impossible.

WH can take psychic allies. Witch Hunters can be psykers. Witch hunters can take Grey Knight Allies and can be allied to SM Librarian lead armies. There are no restrictions of psykers in the WH list.

What you must do, however, is take a Malleus =I= Lord. Some people read the rules a bit more dodgy-like and theorize that you only need an =I= of any flavour to be allowed Deamonhosts, but that's more than a little beardy IMHO.

Scythe
20-12-2005, 12:03
Yeah, it's possible. You could even skip the daemonhunters inquisitor if you follow the rules strictly to the letter, but like said, that's a bit rules bending.

boogle
20-12-2005, 13:44
and highly suspicious too

mkerr
20-12-2005, 14:51
Hi, is it possible to use demon hosts with witch hunters?

Although an "Inquisitor" (and no Grey Knights) is the only requirement for including a Daemonhost, it's pretty clear that that Inquisitor should be Ordo Malleus.

That brings us to the question of taking an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor as an Ally in a Ordo Hereticus list. I wouldn't say that it was illegal, but it's certainly a stretch.

boogle
20-12-2005, 14:52
different Ordos can band together to finght a common cause however

chad1989
20-12-2005, 16:21
Thanks, i jus want to make my army different and mixed.....thanks

Charlie