PDA

View Full Version : I need help making a 3K Daemons list!

dal9ll
23-04-2009, 20:12
So I play Daemons in 40k but not really ever in Fantasy, even though I know theyre awesome. The other day, a buddy and I planned for a 3000 point Fantasy game in the near future and Im not sure how to prepare. Im not an expert at making large Fantasy lists so Id like to get some help pointing me in the right direction. My opponent is a friendly guy but we definitely dont hold back on anything when it comes to list-making. Here are the Daemons I own:

-Lord of Change
-Great Unclean One
-2 Bloodthirsters
-2 Slaaneshi Daemon Princes
-1 Nurgle Daemon Prince
-1 Khornate Daemon Prince
-Skulltaker
-Le Masque
-The Blue Scribes
-Epidemus/Herald of Nurgle on Palanquin
-Herald of Slaanesh
-Herald of Tzeentch

-22 Bloodletters
-20 Plaguebearers
-30 Daemonettes
-18 Pink Horrors

-14 Nurglings
-7 Nurgle Giant Flies (could be used as Screamers or Furies)
-4 Screamers of Tzeentch
-6 Flamers
-1 Beast of Nurgle
-5 Fiends of Slaanesh

I kinda want to do a magic-heavy list without delving into Mono-Tzeentch w/ Fateweaver spam. Im thinking of running:

--Lvl. 4 Great Unclean One w/ Nurgling Infestation and Trappings of Nurgle accompanied by 4-5 Nurglings, plus another unit of Nurglings to Scout and hunt warmachines and whatnot.
--6 Flamers with a pyrocaster
--Herald of Nurgle on a Palanquin in a large unit of Plaguebearers are also going to be included.

Being that I can use 6 characters in a 3k game, I could even do two Greater Daemons and then one Herald from each God inside a unit of their respective Lesser Daemons.

All-in-all, Im so inundated with options that I need someone with experience to narrow them down for me.

It may also be helpful to know that my opponent will be running either High Elves, Wood Elves, or Bretonnians. Thanks everyone!

LKHERO
23-04-2009, 20:25
From your list, take:

2x Bloodthirsters
Herald of Slaaneesh
Skulltaker
Le Masque
The Blue Scribes

-22 Bloodletters