PDA

View Full Version : Mark of slannesh



cm2008
24-04-2009, 03:06
is character with no mark mounted in a chariot with the mark of slannesh,immune to fear panic and terror? I'd assume so since daemonic mounts and dragons manti's etc. make them immune to fear and terror.

rottahn
24-04-2009, 03:09
yes, essentially.

Stary_Kapec
24-04-2009, 11:19
Yep. It's like "Buy one (Mark of Slaanesh), get one free!". :D

Witchblade
24-04-2009, 13:40
Edit: nvm.

Lord Khabal
24-04-2009, 13:48
As above. It is correct. You do not mark the chariot you mark the character.

moose
24-04-2009, 16:23
I assume the OP is talking about Beasts of Chaos, whom since the FAQ have the ability to mark chariots.

Yes you are able to have a Khorne lord on a Slaaneshi marked chariot.

Unfluffy? Yes.
Cheesy? Relative to most other new armies, no.


Moose.

moose
24-04-2009, 16:25
Sorry.

Checked the FAQ.

Explicity says they can't.

Moose.

rottahn
24-04-2009, 16:36
i thought he was talking about WoC. WoC chariots you can have a slaanesh chariot, and an unmarked character and vice-versa. the only exception is that you cant have a khorne character on a slaanesh chariot.(no mixing of marks, basically)

Witchblade
24-04-2009, 16:38
Edit: nvm.

rottahn
24-04-2009, 16:45
all mounts do not have the same mark. a daemonic mount(non juggernaught) can be ridden by a khorne lord.
at any rate, when you take a chariot, you have all the upgrades related to the chariot.

Godgolden
24-04-2009, 17:54
simple answer, yes you can.

but if your chariot blows up, your heros by himself wih no mark.

cm2008
24-04-2009, 17:55
Yes this is the Warriors of chaos, point being I don't want to have to mark both the chariot and the character to get immunity. the character is a sorcerer who will more than likely die before the chariot barring str 7.

Milgram
24-04-2009, 18:18
well, the character must not have a different mark than the chariot IF the chariot has a mark. this is the wording.
it states nowhere, that he actually has to have a mark. so if you take the mark for the chariot, that should be enough. however, he will not get frenzy by the khorne mark.

also, as you take a caster, he will not get the slaanesh list.

btw: I'd take the mark for the character but not the chariot. it's 5 points cheaper for slaanesh.

cm2008
24-04-2009, 18:49
Caster is just for magic D, and he'll die before the chariot. So I don't want the chariot to all of the sudden have to take a fear test because the more fragile caster is killed.

Avian
24-04-2009, 19:42
Just to make it clear:

- if the character has the Mark of Slaanesh, his chariot will benefit from this Mark free of charge (the reverse is also true)
- if the character has the Mark of Khorne, his chariot will benefit from this Mark free of charge (the reverse is also true)
- if the character has the Mark of Tzeentch, his chariot will not benefit from this Mark free of charge (the reverse is also true)
- if the character has the Mark of Nurgle, his chariot will not benefit from this Mark free of charge (the reverse is also true)

Godgolden
24-04-2009, 20:34
- if the character has the Mark of Nurgle, his chariot will not benefit from this Mark free of charge (the reverse is also true)


if the chariot has MON then as the 'unit' has the mark any ranged are at -1 BS so it does semi-apply.

Sirroelivan
24-04-2009, 21:37
Actually not, since any shooting is directed at the chariot, not the character.
The same when a unit with MON joins a unit without it.

rottahn
25-04-2009, 00:19
what godgolden was saying is that a nurgle chariot with a non nurgle rider, the things shooting at it(the chariot) are -1BS.

Milgram
25-04-2009, 05:12
well... the character will not get the extra attack from frenzy when the chariot has the MoK. but he will be ItP

nosferatu1001
25-04-2009, 09:27
well... the character will not get the extra attack from frenzy when the chariot has the MoK. but he will be ItP

Sorry, but "Wrong!", that was the old rule for MoK, the new rule is simply frenzy and as such IS transferred between mount and rider. The summary provided by Avian is correct....

Godgolden
04-05-2009, 03:10
what godgolden was saying is that a nurgle chariot with a non nurgle rider, the things shooting at it(the chariot) are -1BS.

yeah this one doesnt go both ways :) sorry i wasnt clearer