PDA

View Full Version : Is Halbarad a Banner Bearer??



Quannum
25-04-2009, 08:45
Here's one for you guys:

Under Boromir's entry it says that he may carry the Banner of Minas Tirith for 50 pts, and if so, amongst other benefits, it specifically says he then counts as a Banner Bearer.

Makes sense.

Under the Grey company, Halbarad may be given the Banner of the King for 50 pts, but whilst it does have specific formation benefits, it does NOT explicitly say he counts as a Banner Bearer. Same for Gamling in the King's Guard. It is just implied (as neither unit can take the normal Banner Bearer upgrade)

Doesn't make sense.

GO!

Q

Quannum
07-05-2009, 01:42
Bump.....I need an answer guys!

Q

dtjunkie19
07-05-2009, 02:22
probably an oversight.

However technically by the rules they can't have a banner. Although I would never play like that. I would just count it as a banner bearer too. And unless your at a tourney, it doesnt matter much.

Jorgen_CAB
07-05-2009, 07:06
Yes, I would allow the banner to actually be a banner in addition to its other effects. Would be weird otherwise.

If you follow the rules to the letter it would not be a banner.

Ask your opponent before you play and try to agree, don't argue this after the game has started.

VeriNasti
07-05-2009, 09:08
It is a banner - the banner of the evenstar