PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Warshrine Question



Nicha11
26-04-2009, 07:32
Can a warshrine from the Warriors of Chaos book use its "Giver of Glory" ability on itself?

Tae
26-04-2009, 08:45
I don't have my book with me, so am unsure exactly which rule the "Giver of Glory" is.

If it's the Champions can roll on EotG table, then no it obviously doesn't affect itself.

If it's the one unit can roll on the EotG table in the shooting phase if within 12" of the Warshrine, then yes it can target itself.

nosferatu1001
26-04-2009, 08:56
Giver of Glory is both Champions roll on EotG, and the "within 12" "

The rule just requires that you "pick a unit within 12" of the warshrine" - as it is pick and not target LOS is not required, and by definition the Warshrine is a unit within 12" of itself, so yes, you can indeed target the warshrine.

popisdead
05-05-2009, 18:18
it makes sense to self bless itself.