PDA

View Full Version : 1000pts VC Magic, Feedback would be nice =)

Dark_Ritualz
28-04-2009, 09:29
Hey everybody!

I recently began to think about an idea to make a full scale magic strong VC army, and even more recently i started working on it. I have been playing it for a couple of months now and it serves me pretty good.

But then we have this thing.
in just a month from now, I am gonna join in a tournament 1000pts and i thought of bringing this list into that tournament, so if you could judge the army and give me some help with it I would become very very grateful!

Thanks // Dark ritualz :chrome:

Oke i dont wanna bore u to death, here it is!

Hero:
Vampire 100
dark acolyte 30
Lord of the dead 15
Book of Arkhan 35
Sword of ... (differs between armys i fight) 15

Vampire 100
Dark acolyte 30
lord of the dead 15
Rod of Flaming death 40
Biting Blade 5

Vampire 100
Dark acolyte 30
lord of the dead 15
Helm of Commandment 30
Black periapt 15

Core Units:

15 skeletons /w FC 140

15 skeletons /w FC 140

15 skeletons /w FC 140

The main idea of the army is to be patient and w8 for the enemy to approach and ress as many skellies as possible.
when the enemy is close enough i through in a march+vanhels combo to get a charge and commandment on the fighing unit.
burst offensive magic upon the enemy as they approach, summ zombies on the flanks and rears + vanhels to win first round.

As mentioned any feedback would be nice to have since im taking it into a tourney =)

//Dark_Ritualz :chrome:

Nathangonmad
28-04-2009, 14:54
It'll do well unless you play a khorne beast army or a dwarf army :P

Dark14
28-04-2009, 16:50
use +2pd on all your vamps if you want magic heavy.

Nathangonmad
28-04-2009, 17:19
He ca't then because that uses all your vamp powers, I belive he is planing to bing those skele units above there starting strengh and upto a fighting number.

riotknight
28-04-2009, 18:47