PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Warriors versus Vampire Counts

Griffery
29-04-2009, 02:09
So I started playing a couple of weeks ago. I already had some guys because I had thought they looked cool and bought them. Anyway, I have played several games with my friend who is in love with his Vampire Counts. I do not think that we have played a truly legitimate game yet but I would still like some tips becasue I have lost all of the games so far. I could easily kill his blood knights with Infernal Gateway but he would just revive them almost as easily. Any tips on how to stop all of his magic and how to get across the board faster with my army instead of just a couple units.

Witchblade
29-04-2009, 02:23
There's already a thread on this exact subject active in this tactics forum.

In short:
khorn = good
khornate knights = excellent
khornate knights screened by warhounds = rape
buboes on vamps = excellent
magic = good

Crusnik
29-04-2009, 02:26
Well I play vampires and the most effective strategies are to get your way to any unexposed heroes he has, and avoid getting caught up in large blocks of units because odds are if hes fielding his infantry correctly, the second you get charged by whatever rank and file block he uses, hes gonna have more flanks to stack CR, and will summon+danse a unit of zombies into your flan

all i can say is make sure your army is suited to do its best in Combat res and leadership, get something strong enough and fish an opening to a vampire or necro and take the best shot you can

Griffery
29-04-2009, 02:31
I am wondering what is so good about khornate warriors and knights. Couldn't you use the mark of Nurgle and the Banner of Rage. This would put them at -1 ws.

Marquis de Sade
29-04-2009, 02:44
Exactly right Griffey- C. Knights with MoN and the Banner of Rage are exactly the same as the MoK knights, but better!