PDA

View Full Version : Venom Sword



theunwantedbeing
29-04-2009, 16:08
On an assasin, does it count as being poisoned or not?
Certainly makes it more useful if it does.

Although I'm pretty damned sure it's not allowed to be poisoned, but cannot for the life of me find the ruling that backs me up.

Answer....
Page 95, under the assasins special rules.
It states only the hand weapons and repeater handbow are poisoned.

The venom sword is not poisoned, as I thought.
I forgot to check his unit entry!

pililuk
29-04-2009, 16:23
No its not poisoned as its one of the only items that are magic equipment that Assassins can take.

stripsteak
29-04-2009, 18:06
gotta love the fluff description that uses the word poison twice :)