PDA

View Full Version : Casting the same spell multiple times per turn.



Hellfury
30-04-2009, 16:57
Is it possible to cast the same spell multiple times per turn?

I cannot find anywhere in the rules that say you cannot, but a local person insists that you cannot cast the same spell more than once per turn per caster.

Consensus says....?

Faeslayer
30-04-2009, 17:18
It's in the spell rules; I don't have the book in front of me, but I'm 99.999% certain:

A spellcaster can only attempt each spell once per turn.

Hellfury
30-04-2009, 17:29
Hmm odd. I just read pages 70-75 again and cannot find anything that says what you refer to.

Page number and paragraph on the page?

Faeslayer
30-04-2009, 17:39
If I remember correctly, it's in the paragraph about focus rolls.

I'll look it up in a bit, if no one beats me to it.

xxRavenxx
30-04-2009, 17:43
Indeed. Its in the spell rules. Each magic user gets only one cast of each spell per turn.

Sarah S
30-04-2009, 18:14
Second column at the top of page 70 under the heading Magical Master in the last sentence.
"Note that a spellcaster may not cast the same spell more than once in the same turn."

Sedge
01-05-2009, 09:30
Well that clears that up.
However, can different wizards cast the same spell on the same unit?

Hoster
01-05-2009, 21:44
Well that clears that up.
However, can different wizards cast the same spell on the same unit?

Yes. All the issues in this thread can be resolved by reading the single page about spellcasting.