PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Tomb Kings

Isabel
01-05-2009, 13:37
Hey TK community. I'll be starting a TK army hopefully today or tomorrow and wanted to get an army list put together so I know exactly what I'm buying. If anyone has any tips to help me create a fun to play, fun to play against, yet still competitive list, please feel free to let a new TKer know what you think.

Characters

Tomb King
- Destroyer of Eternities
- Cloak of the Dunes

Tomb Prince
- Chariot
- Chariot of Fire
- Sword of Might

Liche Priest (Hierophant)
- Hieratic Jar
- Dispel Scroll

Liche Priest
- Casket of Souls
- Collar of Shepesh
- Dispel Scroll

Core

3 Chariots
- FC (Prince)

3 Chariots
- FC

26 Skeleton Warriors
- Bows
- Shields
- Standard
- Musician

Special

20 Tomb Guard
- FC
- Icon of Rakaph

4 Carrion

Tomb Scorpion
Tomb Scorpion

Rare

Screaming Skull Catapult
- Skulls of the Foe

Total: 2249

Take it easy on me! I'm new to the army and dont even have the book yet, just going by what Army Builder has.

Thanks for any help!

blackjack
01-05-2009, 14:45
Take a third priest over the icon bearer, magic is the one saving grace of TK.

jax40kplyr1
01-05-2009, 14:51
Not really sold on the casket of souls - just haven't seen it do too much, especially with most newer armies having higher and higher LD. I'd drop it and run another screaming skull, as well as take the third priest. If you can drop 4 stonethrower shots a turn, you'll be golden.

Gazak Blacktoof
01-05-2009, 15:00
Not really sold on the casket of souls - just haven't seen it do too much, especially with most newer armies having higher and higher LD.

I'm not sure why you'd think that. Warhammer armies haven't really changed leadership values for a long time and the casket still works against ITP and unbreakable troops.