PDA

View Full Version : challenge of eternites



cm2008
14-05-2009, 18:47
with the new faq in february it's stated that characters in challenges are still in base to base with other models in the unit.

Because of this magic items and abilities still effect other models in base to base outside of the challenge.

So i'd assume the eternitys special attacks would effect models outside of challenges as well?

Further more if the models in the challenge were not base to base but still in combat to make the challenge legal would the King actually be in base to base with 4 models assuming 20 mm bases?

Gazak Blacktoof
14-05-2009, 19:09
Not according to the destroyer of eternities' rules, "In a challenge, only the model engaged in the challenge counts as being in contact with the Tomb King."

cm2008
14-05-2009, 19:26
fair enough.