PDA

View Full Version : Magical Lances in subsequent rounds of combat



LKHERO
16-05-2009, 00:30
Any magical lances such as a Star Lance, Dread Lance, Death Piercer, ..etc.

Do the characters using them still keep their Ignore Armor saves, Auto-hits and Killing Blow in subsequent rounds of combat although they are no longer offering the +2S charge bonus?

sulla
16-05-2009, 00:52
Depends on the rules for the weapon. For example, in the DE book, the deathpiercer is a magical lance that also gives you killing blow. So the killing blow works in all subsequent rounds. But Morathi's Heartrender is a magical lance that gives her killing blow on the turn she charges, so no brenefits other than magical attacks in subsequent turns (despite the fact it costs almost twice as much).

ZoomDog
16-05-2009, 01:18
the deathpiercer is a magical lance that also gives you killing blow.
Which is kind of silly when you think about it. After charging, I think it'd make more sense to pull out your sword, rather than try to clobber them with your 3 meter long lance. :P

silashand
16-05-2009, 03:17
You imply that GW care about making sense with their rules ;)...

Cheers, Gary

Griefbringer
16-05-2009, 08:45
And we are talking about magical all-dancing-all-singing-in-a-Spamelot-musical lances, which do not need to make sense anyway, because they are magical.

Milgram
16-05-2009, 12:34
magical lances are used all the time

about the magic effect in consecutive cc-phases: depends on the wording.

if it is not stated 'when charging' (or something similar), then it works all the time. else it is only a magical attack.